Mayorkas Impeachment Fails Thanks to Three RINOs

In the closest vote possible, DHS Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas escaped impeachment thanks to three RINOs. The House voted 214-216, failing to impeach Mayorkas.

RINOs Mike Gallagher, Ken Buck, and Tom McClintock voted “Nay” with Steve Scalise unable to vote due to health concerns. The fourth Republican “Nay” vote was Blake Moore who changed his vote in a strategic move to allow a future vote on the issue once Scalise returns.

Speaker of the House Mike Johnson thought he had the votes to impeach, but Gallagher reportedly surprised House leadership in the final minutes before the vote.

This is breaking and will be updated when more is known.